clock menu more-arrow no yes

WWDC 2018: How to stream Apple’s event live

The keynote kicks off Monday at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET.

Apple CEO Tim Cook Kicks Off Worldwide Developers Conference Photo by Justin Sullivan/Getty Images

Apple’s annual Worldwide Developers Conference kicks off this week in San Jose, Calif., with one of its trademark product keynotes, starting Monday, June 4 at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET. (That’s 6 pm in London and 1 am Tuesday in Hong Kong.)

There, the company is expected to announce updates to its major software platforms, such as iOS and WatchOS, and reportedly new “Digital Health” tools to promote responsible gadget use. Recode will be in attendance and will cover the event live here. Also see our Apple section for all articles and follow @Recode on Twitter for a curated feed. Other good live coverage options include The Verge and Six Colors.

Apple plans to livestream the event on its website and via its app on Apple TV. For the best streaming experience, Apple recommends using “an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Safari on iOS 10 or later; a Mac using Safari on macOS Sierra 10.12 or later; or a PC using Windows 10 and Microsoft Edge.” It also adds that “other platforms may also be able to access the stream using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox.”

This article originally appeared on Recode.net.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for The Weeds

Get our essential policy newsletter delivered Fridays.