clock menu more-arrow no yes

WWDC 2017: How to stream Apple’s event live

The keynote kicks off Monday at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET.

Apple Worldwide Developers Conference Opens In San Francisco
Expect Apple execs Craig Federighi and Tim Cook to take the stage at WWDC.
Justin Sullivan / Getty

Apple’s annual Worldwide Developers Conference kicks off this week with one of its trademark product keynotes, starting Monday, June 5 at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET. (That’s 6 pm in London and 1 am Tuesday in Hong Kong.)

There, the company is expected to announce updates to its major platforms, such as iOS and Siri, and possibly some updated hardware products. Recode will be in attendance and will cover the event. Other live coverage options include The Verge and Six Colors.

Apple plans to livestream the event on its website and via its devices, but you’ll need to use one that’s compatible with its livestreaming technology. These include: “iPhone, iPad or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later; a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later; or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10." You can also use an Apple TV streaming device, provided it’s a second- or third-generation device with software 6.2 or later or the latest, fourth-generation Apple TV.


This article originally appeared on Recode.net.