clock menu more-arrow no yes

Watch Kara Swisher get inducted into the SXSW Interactive Hall of Fame

She’s kind of a big deal.

Kara Swisher.

Kara Swisher is getting her own spot in the SXSW Hall of Fame.

We really don’t need to tell you why the folks at South by Southwest would want to have Recode’s executive editor as their sixth honoree. But just in case:

The SXSW Interactive Hall of Fame “recognizes pioneers within the interactive community whose career achievements have charted the course for the future of the digital industry. Swisher’s career sits at the nexus of what’s most important to SXSW Interactive: Innovation and inspiration in the tech industry, and — perhaps more importantly than ever — uncompromisingly honest journalism.”

You can watch Swisher receive the award tonight in SXSW’s livestream below. The award ceremony starts at 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT / 5 pm PT.


This article originally appeared on Recode.net.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for The Weeds

Get our essential policy newsletter delivered Fridays.