clock menu more-arrow no yes

How to watch Facebook, Google and Twitter get grilled (again) by Congress now

It’s round two for the tech giants as they testify about Russia’s use of their platforms to spread disinformation during the 2016 election.

Facebook, Google And Twitter Testify Before Congress On Russian Disinformation Drew Angerer/Getty Images

Senior executives from Facebook, Google and Twitter will submit on Wednesday to two more grillings by U.S. lawmakers who are investigating Russia’s suspected interference in the 2016 presidential election.

In the morning, it’s the Senate Intelligence Committee; in the afternoon, it’s the House’s panel. And the focus is again on the extent to which Kremlin-backed agents and trolls sought to spread disinformation and extremist content on major social media platforms — and what exactly the U.S. Congress should do about it.

Representing Facebook at the hearing is Colin Stretch, the company’s general counsel; from Google it’ll be Kent Walker, the search giant’s general counsel; and standing in for Twitter is Sean Edgett, the company’s acting general counsel.

The Senate hearing officially begins at 9:30 am ET/6:30 am PT, and you can find video here. The House’s session begins at 2:00 pm ET/11:00am PT, and will be available here.

You can also watch the PBS NewsHour’s livestream via YouTube below.

Yesterday, the Senate Judiciary Committee grilled the same set of tech giants. If you missed it, here’s our recap.

This article originally appeared on Recode.net.

Sign up for the newsletter The Weeds

Understand how policy impacts people. Delivered Fridays.