clock menu more-arrow no yes

Apple iPhone 7 event: How to watch live

The action starts at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET.

Apple is expected to unveil a new iPhone, Apple Watch and possibly other gadgets at an event today (Sept. 7) in San Francisco.

The "keynote" begins at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET. (That’s 6 pm in London and 1 am Thursday in Hong Kong.) Recode will be in attendance and will cover the event live here. Other live coverage options include The Verge and Six Colors.

Apple plans to livestream the event on its website and via its devices, but you’ll need to use one that’s compatible with its livestreaming technology. These include "iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10." You can also use an Apple TV streaming device, provided it’s a second- or third-generation device with software 6.2 or later or the latest fourth-generation Apple TV.

We’ll also keep an eye on Apple’s newly active Twitter account — @Apple — to see what it does there.

Read this next: The new iPhone and Apple Watch: What we don’t know

This article originally appeared on Recode.net.