clock menu more-arrow no yes

WWDC 2016: Keynote, livestream, schedule

How to watch — or read — WWDC live.

Apple’s annual Worldwide Developers Conference starts today, June 13, in San Francisco.

As usual, Apple will kick things off with one of its signature keynote events, where it’s expected to unveil iOS 10, improvements to its Siri assistant, new Apple Watch software, an updated Mac operating system and more.

The keynote begins at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET. (That’s 6 pm in London and 1 am Tuesday in Hong Kong.) Recode will be in attendance and will cover the WWDC keynote live. Other live coverage options include The Verge, Six Colors and Ars Technica.

Apple plans to livestream the keynote on its website and via its devices, but you’ll need to use one that’s compatible with its livestreaming technology. These include: "iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10." You can also use an Apple TV streaming device, provided it’s a second- or third-generation device with software 6.2 or later or the latest fourth-generation Apple TV.

WWDC runs through Friday, June 17 — schedule here — and Apple distributes video for other sessions. The "Platforms State of the Union," 2 pm PT on Monday, is a good, more technical update for developers that non-coders may also find valuable. Other session titles are still being kept secret in advance of the main keynote announcements.

Read this next: Apple is about to reveal how serious it is about competing with Amazon and Google on AI

This article originally appeared on Recode.net.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for The Weeds

Get our essential policy newsletter delivered Fridays.