clock menu more-arrow no yes

How to watch the Google I/O keynote live

Shove a piece of cardboard on your face and watch the future.

Google Hosts Its I/O Developers Conference
You can watch in like this!
Photo by Justin Sullivan/Getty Images

Google I/O, the company's big developer conference, kicks off today (May 18). It's a showcase for its newest updates on Android, virtual reality, artificial intelligence and more. (And a chance to bury last year's less-successful launches.)

It should be interesting. Here's how you can watch it:

With Google, on its YouTube livestream.

With Google, on its YouTube livestream in virtual reality, if you have one of its Cardboard devices.

Or, best of all, with Recode! Join us at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 6 pm in London and 1 am (May 19) in Hong Kong for the keynote kick-off with our liveblog, where we pledge to be entertaining and insightful. And follow our coverage throughout the week for an insider's look at the search giant's next big steps.

This article originally appeared on Recode.net.