clock menu more-arrow no yes

Apple MacBook Pro event: How to watch live

The action starts at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET.

Apple Holds Press Event To Introduce New iPhone
Back already.
Stephen Lam / Getty Images

Apple is expected to unveil a new MacBook Pro, a TV guide service for Apple TV and possibly other gadgets during an event today (Oct. 27) at its Cupertino, Calif., headquarters.

The keynote begins at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET. (That’s 6 pm in London and 1 am Friday in Hong Kong.) Recode will be in attendance and will cover the event live here. Other live coverage options include The Verge and Six Colors.

Apple plans to livestream the event on its website and via its devices, but you’ll need to use one that’s compatible with its livestreaming technology. These include "iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10."

You can also use an Apple TV streaming device, provided it’s a second- or third-generation device with software 6.2 or later or the latest fourth-generation Apple TV.

This article originally appeared on Recode.net.