clock menu more-arrow no yes

Fall TV 2014: when your favorite shows are back

Your television scheduling needs, fulfilled
Your television scheduling needs, fulfilled
Shutterstock

This has already been an incredible year for television. We've seen the second season of Orange Is the New Black, the fourth of Game of Thrones, and the beginnings of new shows like Broad City. What's amazing is that there is even more television to come. Here's a list of every show coming out from now until the end of the year, and when they premiere on your television to help you prepare for the months ahead. All times are Eastern. Shows marked with an asterisk (*) have already debuted.

2 Broke Girls: Monday, October 27, at 8 p.m. on CBS

48 Hours: Saturday, September 27, at 10 p.m. on CBS

The 100: Wednesday, October 22, at 9 p.m. on CW

A to Z: Thursday, October 2, at 9:30 p.m. on NBC

About a Boy: Tuesday, October 14, at 9:30 p.m. on NBC

The Affair: Sunday, October 12, at 10 p.m on Showtime

The Amazing Race: Friday, September 26, at 8 p.m. on CBS

American Dad: Monday, October 20, at 9 p.m. on TBS

Arrow: Wednesday, October 8, at 8 p.m on CW

Ascension: November 24, at 9 p.m. on SyFy

AwkwardTuesday, September 23, at 10 p.m. on MTV

Bad Judge: Thursday, October 2, at 9 p.m. on  NBC

The Birthday Boys : Friday, October 17, at 11:30 p.m. on IFC

Black-ish: Wednesday, September 24, at 9:30 p.m. on ABC

The Blacklist: Monday, September 22, at 10 p.m. on NBC

Blue BloodsFriday, September 26, at 10 p.m. on CBS

The Big Bang TheoryMonday, September 22, at 8 p.m. on CBS

Bob's Burgers: Sunday, October 5, at 7:30 p.m. on  Fox

Bones: Thursday, September 25, at 8 p.m. on Fox

Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Sunday, September 29, at 8:30 p.m. on Fox

Castle: Monday, September 29, at 10 p.m. on ABC

Chicago Fire: Tuesday, September 23, at  10 p.m. on NBC

Chicago P.D.: Wednesday, September 24, at  10 p.m. on NBC

The Comeback: Sunday, November 9, at 10 p.m. on HBO

Comedy Bang! Bang!: Friday, October 17, at 11:00 p.m. on IFC

Comic Book Men: Sunday, October 12, at 12 a.m. on AMC

Constantine: Friday, October 24, at 10 p.m. on NBC

Cristela: Friday, October 10, at 8:30 p.m on ABC

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation: Sunday, September 29, at 10 p.m. on CBS

Dancing with the Stars: Monday, September 15, at 8 p.m. on ABC*

Dateline: Friday, September 26, at 9 p.m. on NBC

Death Comes to Pemberley: Sunday, October 26, at 9 p.m. on PBS

Elementary: Thursday, October 30, at 10 p.m. on CBS

Faking It: Tuesday, September 23, at 10:30 p.m. on MTV

Family Guy: Sunday, September 28, at 9 p.m. on Fox

The Flash: Tuesday, October 7, at 8 p.m. on CW

Forever: Tuesday, September 23, at 10 p.m. on ABC

Getting On: Sunday, November 9, at 10:30 p.m. on HBO

Girlfriends' Guide to Divorce: Tuesday, December 2, at 10 p.m. on Bravo

The Goldbergs: Wednesday, September 24, at 8:30 p.m. on ABC

The Good WifeSunday, September 21, 9 p.m. on CBS

Gotham: Monday, September 22, at 8 p.m. on Fox

Gracepoint: Thursday, October 2, at 9 p.m. on Fox

Grimm: Friday, October 24, at 9 p.m. on NBC

Grey's Anatomy: Thursday, September 25, at 8 p.m. on ABC

HappylandTuesday, September 30, at 11 p.m. on MTV

Hawaii Five-O: Friday, September 26, at 9 p.m. on CBS

Homeland: Sunday, October 5, at 9 p.m. on Showtime

How to Get Away With Murder: Thursday, September 25, at 10 p.m. on ABC

Jane the Virgin: Monday, October 13, at 9 p.m. on CW

Key & Peele: Wednesday, September 24, at  10:30 p.m. on Comedy Central

Last Man Standing: Friday, October 3, at 8 p.m. on ABC

Law and Order: SVU: Wednesday, September 24, at 9 p.m. on NBC

The Librarians: Sunday, December 7, at 8 p.m. on TNT

Madam Secretary: Sunday, September 21, at 8 p.m. on CBS

Makers: Tuesday, September 30, at 9 p.m. on PBS

Manhattan Love Story: Tuesday, September 30, at 8:30 p.m. on ABC

Marco Polo: Friday, December 12, at 3:01 a.m. on Netflix

Marry Me: Tuesday, October 14, at  9 p.m. on NBC

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D: Tuesday, September 23, at 9 p.m. on ABC

MasterChef Junior: Friday, November 7, at 8 p.m. on Fox

The McCarthys: Thursday, October 30 at 9:30 p.m on CBS

The Middle: Wednesday, September 24, at  8 p.m. on ABC

Mike Tyson Mysteries: Monday, October 27, at 10:30 p.m. on Adult Swim

The Millers: Thursday, October 30, at 8:30 p.m. on CBS

The Mindy ProjectTuesday, September 16, at 9:30 p.m. on Fox*

Modern Family: Wednesday, September 24, at 9 p.m. on ABC

Mom: Monday, September 29, at 8:30 p.m. on CBS

Mulaney: Sunday, October 5, at 9:30 p.m. on Fox

The Mysteries of Laura (regular timeslot): Wednesday, September 24, at 8 p.m. on NBC

Nashville: Wednesday, September 24, at 10 p.m. on ABC

NCIS: Tuesday, September 23, at 8 p.m. on CBS

NCIS: New Orleans: Tuesday, September 23, at 9 p.m. on CBS

NCIS: Los Angeles: Monday, September 29, at 10 p.m. on CBS

New Girl: Tuesday, September 16, at 9 p.m. on Fox*

The Newsroom: Sunday, November 9, at 9 p.m. on HBO

Once Upon a Time: Sunday, September 28, at 8 p.m. on ABC

The Originals: Monday, October 6, at 8 p.m. on CW

Person of Interest: Tuesday, September 23, at 10 p.m. on CBS

Red Band Society: Wednesday, September 17, at 9 p.m. on Fox*

Reign: Thursday, October 2, at 9 p.m. on CW

Resurrection: Sunday, September 28, at 9 p.m. on ABC

Revenge: Sunday, September 28, at 10 p.m. on ABC

Scandal: Thursday, September 25, at 9 p.m. on ABC

Scorpion: Monday, September 22, at 9 p.m. on CBS

Selfie: Tuesday, September 30, at 8 p.m. on ABC

Shark Tank: Friday, September 26, at 8 p.m. on ABC

The Simpsons: Sunday, September 28, at 8 p.m. on Fox

Skin Wars: Wednesday, September 24, at  9 p.m. on GSN

Sleepy Hollow: Monday September 22, at 9 p.m. on Fox

South Park: Wednesday, September 24, at 10 p.m. on Comedy Central

State of Affairs: Monday, November 17, at 10 p.m. onNBC

Supernatural: Tuesday, October 7, at 9 p.m. on CW

Survivor: Wednesday, September 24, at 8 p.m. on CBS

Survivor's Remorse: Saturday, October 4, at 9 p.m. on Starz

Talking Dead: Sunday, October 12, at 10 p.m. on AMC

Tim and Eric's Bedtime Stories: Friday, September 18, at 12:15 a.m. on Adult Swim*

Transparent: Friday, September 26, streaming on Amazon Prime

Two and a Half Men: Thursday, October 28, at 9 p.m. on CBS

The Vampire Diaries: Thursday, October 2, at 8 p.m. on CW

The Voice: Monday September 22, at 8 p.m. on NBC

The Walking Dead: Sunday, October 12, at 9 p.m. on AMC

Web Therapy: Wednesday, October 22, at 11 p.m. on Showtime

Worricker: Turks and Caicos: Sunday, November 9, at 9 p.m. on PBS

Z Nation: Friday, September 12, at 10 p.m. on Syfy*

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for The Weeds

Get our essential policy newsletter delivered Fridays.